Lawyers Need Coffee Too

Edina Goore
2 min readSep 20, 2019

--

James Popovich at Bibo Coffee. Photo by Edina Goore.

James Popovich is a father of two girls from Carson City. He works in the second Judicial District Court of Nevada, where he manages the Adult Drug Court. He enjoys helping people recover from substance abuse. “It’s where I found my career taking me, both personally and professionally. It’s what I aim to devote most of my time to,” said Popovich. He enjoys the outdoors and more specifically moutain biking. He was meeting with Peter Breen, a district court judge, who he has been working with since 2011.

James Popovich watching Peter Breen as he tells a student about himself. Photo by Edina Goore.
James Popovich smiling while he waits for Peter Breen to finish being interviewed. Photo by Edina Goore.
James Popovich waiting to resume his coffee date with Peter Breen. Photo by Edina Goore.

--

--