Probably the Best Coffee in Korea

My travels as a digital nomad lead me to one of the best coffee places

Edmund Chong
2 min readJan 5, 2023
The photo was taken of me by my Dad in Santorini

Korea is one of the countries which is a huge fan of coffee. I mean the country literally has a coffee shop every 5-minute walk in the city area.

I love every coffee that they make! Each coffee shop has its own unique approach to making coffee but overall the passion for making the best coffee burns bright in their eyes.

So during my travel, I wanted to find the best coffee place in Korea. And to my surprise, the best coffee in Korea is located at the top of the mountain.

Santorini — The Coffee Place for Couples 😍

Photo taken outside of Santorini looking down at Seoul

Yeah, it feels weird for me to stand here to take a photo alone with all the love birds hanging around me.

Santorini is a 2-story, traditional Italian restaurant with a luxurious interior in Chuncheon. On the first floor is a cafe and bakery with a huge variety of cakes, ice cream coffee, and tea. The restaurant is a 2 hours drive out of Seoul to ChunCheon in the mountainous region of the city. Was it worth it?

--

--

Edmund Chong

Founder of HustleVentureSG; Finance Media Company | 0 to 1.5 million organic impression under 1 year | For Business inquiries at hustleventuresg@gmail.com