3 Things I wish I knew before going to middle school

Eduardo Braga
3 min readJul 28, 2020

--

  1. There Will Always Be Hater,

In middle school things change after elementary you start maturing or maybe it takes long. There’s some kids who have got hated for almost there whole elementary years because of shoes,clothing,hairstyles and etc it’s a really rough thing to start with in your first years of of learning. Like me I got bullied in elementary 3rd to 5th grade it wasn’t easy because it hurts you haven’t developed that defense mechanism in you yet but when you do your life changes for the good, after it got to me I didn’t care anymore because kids or people mostly hate because there insecure of themselves or there jealous that you can change or go for the better and they can’t. I remember crying in 4th grade because this kid was talking trash about me but after a bit I stopped caring it came through one year and went to the other. So never give up even if it’s to late.

2. Life get harder

So after I was done with Elementary life got harder I had to take things a little bit more seriously than before but it’s was worth it. So in 3rd grade I started doing martial arts and that helped a lot with me being more patient and more responsible and respectful to people and my piers. So when life gets harder you can’t back down that the time you have to grind meaning work your hardest like if your in sting with the person you hate the most and your tired you wanna beat them up so your gonna keep going even if your tired that’s what you have to do when life gets harder. When it gets harder you have to have some close friends help you and you have to help them too you always need them when things get hard like if you don’t have enough there going to try to help so should you só always help other the way you want to helped.

3. Learn to say no

Most of the time people are in the good path but what throws them off is a NO!!!. I have some friends that are always hanging out with the wrong people I warn them but doesn’t work the people ask the if they want drugs that don’t know how to say NO so guess what they say they yes because there scared of that word. I used to be too but when you start using it more often it’s going to change you into a total different person but for the good. Your going to show people you have a voice so you can speak for your self not them speaking for you. Your going to be feeling more confident than ever.

--

--