The 12 Days of Brexit Christmas

Edwin Hayward
2 min readDec 15, 2021
Photo by Joshua Lam on Unsplash

On the first day of Leaving, Brexit sent to me
Mobile roaming charges.

On the second day of Leaving, Brexit sent to me
Haulage industry chaos,
And mobile roaming charges.

On the third day of Leaving, Brexit sent to me
Horrid sewage discharges,
Haulage industry chaos,
And mobile roaming charges.

On the fourth day of Leaving, Brexit sent to me
Parcel delays at customs,
Horrid sewage discharges,
Haulage industry chaos,
And mobile roaming charges.

On the fifth day of Leaving, Brexit sent to me
Expensive foreign studies,
Parcel delays at customs,
Horrid sewage discharges,
Haulage industry chaos,
And mobile roaming charges.

On the sixth day of Leaving, Brexit sent to me
Rotting crops in fields,
Expensive foreign studies,
Parcel delays at customs,
Horrid sewage discharges,
Haulage industry chaos,
And mobile roaming charges.

--

--

Edwin Hayward

Author of ‘Slaying Brexit Unicorns'. Please follow the link to buy my book on Amazon on Kindle or in paperback… https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B07Z1FTRQW