Edwin Kimaita
1 min readAug 28, 2017

Andela’s learning experience.

When the going gets tough, only the tough get going. It’s only those that endure the challenges will be able to make it to the end. I thought the journey to acceptance in Andela would be an easy one but oops, oh unto me. When the rubber meets the road, its all the way a different ordeal.

We are only at the beginning of a long journey and I’m determined to run to the finishing point. Challenge one has already given me sleepless nights. But this cannot come in the way of my determined spirit. Let’s say, I was already set for the challenges presented with. I’m gearing up each moment it gets tougher.

Among the challenges have met on the way has been really having to learn all new concepts I didn’t have a glimpse of. Some have really been engaging and time consuming but the interest and passion that I have for technology kept pushing me on. It has been so amazing to learn stuff you never thought you could in a whisker of time.

Did I mention deadlines? This needs a great sigh of relief! I’m almost getting caught up by time while jotting this blog down. However, this has really taught me the virtue of being cautious with my every second. It counts. Remember time awaits no man.

All in all, this has been an amazing experience for day 1 boot camp and I can say it has really set that pace for the week ahead.