Creative Interview #2: Gosha Bondarev, Hand-lettering artist

EF Creative
2 min readAug 5, 2018

--

I’m thrilled to have Gosha Bondarev, a highly skilled & creative Hand-lettering artist, and the first international interview in this series of Creative Interviews.

One of the main things I wanted to do with the interview series, is to keep all of the answers short and Tweetable if possible. Please get inspired and highlight and Tweet any of these awesome answers!

Gosha Bondarev, Hand-lettering artist

insta: goshawaf

What is one of your first memories of being creative?

I started drawing as a kid at age 4, but I quit drawing at at about age 8. I started drawing again only at age 22. @goshawaf

What drives you to be creative? ( Over time)

I have all these ideas in my head and for whatever reason I am sure people should know about them, haha. @goshawaf

What advice would you give to struggling Creatives, or even your younger self?

Nowadays it’s really really hard not to compare yourself to others. Try to actually believe that you are unique and worth it! @goshawaf

Who/what inspires you/who do you admire ? (Artist, comedian, designer, director, friends, family, nature, film, etc)

I am a huge fan of music, The National is my favourite. I also am inspired by nature a lot and weirdly enough by my mental health issues/challenges. @goshawaf

How can creativity fix some of the worlds problems?

Creative people can talk about the most important stuff through art and people will listen to them. @goshawaf

Working on any fun projects?

I am making some videos for creative people on my YouTube channel. @goshawaf

Do you create in silence or have music, podcasts playing in the background?

I start with music and when I am at the point when I don’t need to think a lot I can switch to some podcasts and lectures. @goshawaf

Anything else you’d like to share?

The most important thing that I understood is that everyone has problems and everybody struggles, so don’t ever let doubt or anxiety stops you from pursuing your dreams. It can be really hard sometimes, but we are all gonna die someday and the worst thing in the world is regretting that you didn’t even try.

Creative Interview #2: Gosha Bondarev, Hand-lettering artist

insta: goshawaf

Check out more Interviews with Creatives, Creativity articles, and Adobe Illustrator tips on the EF Creative Blog

--

--

EF Creative

·Illustrative Visual Content· Graphic Design focused on illustrative visual marketing, #infographics & icons 📊🎨 Accepting new clients! Buffalo, NY