20(10)20

Evans Ehiorobo
2 min readJan 1, 2021

--

I will be writing about how the year 2020 went for me because it was a pretty unique year. I’m not one to make New Year Resolutions but I did plan to improve myself in 2020, and I must say I surpassed my expectations.

It was a year filled with highs and lows. I felt like a yo-yo because it seemed the universe kept throwing in really ecstatic moments and then really tragic ones.

I am grateful for how it went though, in many ways I feel blessed. I achieved a lot of firsts this year, like getting to feel Oyinbo breeze based on my own merit, and quite a lot of it as I went in winter season.

There were also some really bad moments like the Lekki massacre on 20th October, 2020. I was terrified that night.

In Summary

These were some of my firsts in 2020:

  • Stepping foot on European soil.
  • Beginning actual work on climate action.
  • Employing people for my business and paying them salaries.

and some of my bests:

  • Officially starting my company Ehio Technologies 🎊
  • Starting, managing and successfully closing a fully remote side project with my friends (https://sq-url.com) 💻
  • Going out more and creating stronger bonds with the people around me 💞
  • Making > 50 companies from all over the world happy with my work 🌍
  • Getting published by DigitalOcean (P.S. I love you 😍)

I’ve grown a lot in this past year — in my relationships and in my career. I’ve learnt to find joy in the little things and to celebrate both the little and big wins.

I can’t wait to see what I’ll do next!

--

--