Waves (A 5 am Poem)

Ishak Rai
1 min readAug 18, 2020

--

I wrote this short poem about 2 months ago. It was 5 am and i just could not sleep. The first few lines of this poem kept ringing in my head. So i grabbed my phone and started typing this out. The title of the poem is ‘WAVES’.

You know

I’ve stopped enjoying

Those roller coaster rides

And those frequent visits

To the amusement parks around

But rather i treasure

These wonderful wanderings

Holding your hand

These joyful journeys

Whilst walking in your shade

One Fine Evening (August 7, 2020 7:17 PM)

With you, I now hike the highest hills

With wheels in my heels

And i measure mountains

Searching, Looking

For streams of goodness,

For fountains of mercy

I sail my ship across the grand sea

To surf along the greatest waves

Waves that are just a station

And not my destination.

--

--

Ishak Rai
0 Followers

I’ve recently picked up writing poems as a hobby. I’ll be posting my poems once in a while here.