Exercise on Rhetorical Techniques

Elizabeth Rianne Cadapan
1 min readMar 23, 2022

--

Whenever I look back on my high school days when there were still face-to-face classes, I distinctly remember the loud and bustling school canteen. It was where all the students, teachers, and staff go to every breaktime or lunchtime so they could eat and prepare for the next class. It was where different sellers sell all kinds of food like chips, fried food, shakes, and much more. It was where AdMath students or Glee club students usually hang out while their classmates are having regular Math or Music classes. It was where Grade 10 students work so that they can accomplish their LSE requirement by either serving food or cleaning up at the back. To me, that area was more than just an eating area. The canteen was filled with so much life that one can not just limit it to as a place where people eat. Although it feels so distant now, I will always remember the canteen as a place where I made many wonderful and touching memories.

--

--