I want to catch the Java train

Elder Moraes
1 min readJan 15, 2020

--

Originally posted at https://eldermoraes.com/i-want-to-catch-the-java-train/

“What? Does Java have a new release every 6 months? My project can’t follow this… My company won’t even want that!

I’ve already got to deal with delayed projects, bugs to be fixed, angry customers on the phone… How am I supposed to keep up with 6 months' versions?”

Being up to date with Java versions can be huge for you and your projects. Performance improvements, to be more productive writing code… not to mention making sure you have a secure environment!

Being up-to-date is also great for your career as a developer. And there is an easier way to do that! You don’t need to do it all at once, and you don’t need to do it alone.

I’m starting a series of content that will help you along the way. Together, we can work on each feature. Join me on this journey and let’s catch the Java release train together!

--

--

Elder Moraes

Helping @java developers to build & deliver awesome applications. Published author. Board member @soujava. Developer Advocate. Views are my own.