Constellations of The Star

Written somewhere around the year 2028

EL Diopside
4 min readJul 2, 2023
cr photo: @capuesi on Twitter

Becoming a wife is something I have always looked forward to in life. However, I never imagined that he, my partner in crime, would be the one.

From the moment we first met, I knew there was something special about him. His genuine smile, his kind eyes, and his compassionate nature captured my heart and soul. As we embarked on this journey together, I discovered that he possesses qualities that make you not just an exceptional husband, but also an incredible human being.

His unwavering support and belief in me have been my rock in times of uncertainty. He has stood by me through thick and thin, offering a shoulder to lean on and encouraging me to pursue my dreams. His faith in my abilities has given me the strength to overcome challenges and reach for the stars. He is my biggest cheerleader, and I am grateful for the confidence he instills in me each day.

His wisdom and intelligence continually inspire me. His inquisitive mind and thirst for knowledge are contagious, and I find myself learning and growing alongside him. He challenges me to see the world from different perspectives and to broaden my horizons. Conversations with him is enlightening and thought-provoking, making me appreciate the depth of his intellect and the richness of our connection.

His sense of humor is a constant source of joy and laughter. He has an incredible ability to find humor in the mundane and to lighten any situation with a well-timed joke or witty remark. His laughter is infectious, and it brightens my day even in the darkest of times. He reminds me to embrace the lighter side of life and not to take things too seriously.

He continuously told me that arguing is normal, know that we wont always happy, and don’t expect change. Appreciate the flaws, build trust, talk about things the good and bad, and be faithful. It doesn’t last just because because they were destined to last, but they made a choice to keep it, fight for it, and work for it.

As a partner, he is a pillar of strength and stability. He has shown me what it means to be selfless and to put the needs of our family above your own. His dedication and hard work inspire me to strive for greatness in all aspects of our lives. Whether it’s providing for our family or creating a loving and nurturing home, he always give your all, and I am grateful for the sacrifices he makes.

Being with him has given me new perspective about giving and receiving love. It’s not a kind of love that burns, roars, and ignited all the energy that was in it. Its a 'kind' love. A kind of love that is kind to me. A kind of love that I seek from various direction; a kind of love that accepts my all, without exception.

Despite all the difficulties I’ve been going through, I just know that he will be welcomed me back with open arms whenever I’m ready. We made our pace together, we go on our own pace, and we see where’s 'this' going at our own pace.

Amidst the multitude of resemblances we shared since long ago, we have now come to realize that each of us carries the same thread of destiny, destined to intertwine in the end. They are the constellation I sketched in the night sky, amidst the radiance of the stars.

Now through it all, I never really expected it to be him — in fact, in some ways I was hoping that it wasn’t. He was a surprise, the one who I wasn’t prepared for. And — since we’re never a choice — now I realize, "oh, it’s you, it’s not 'still' you, it’s always been you." *)

*) Disclaimer: This is a work of fiction. All characters and events depicted in this story are purely fictional and not affiliated with any real-life individuals or events. The use of face claims is solely for visual representation and does not imply endorsement or involvement by the individuals portrayed.

eldiopside | 2023

--

--