Grow yourself, whatever you do.

Self investment is one of the greatest forms of investment.

Elena
2 min readOct 22, 2022
Photo by Михаил Секацкий on Unsplash

Ever since I was 16 I’ve been an investor. Stock market, metals, forex market, you name it I’ve done it all and been consistently profitable.

Nevertheless, when it comes to my biggest, most profitable investments, they are not market related. The investments that I made in myself have led to bigger returns than any other investment in the financial markets.

I feel that people don’t talk about that enough. Self improvement leads to success. Gaining the skills to turn nothing into something is the best form of investment, and I cannot stress this enough.

Invest in yourself, in your knowledge, in your skills, in your network. The culture that we live in society wise is not geared on talking about self investment. They don’t teach this in schools.

You can take programs, you can step outside of your comfort zone, you can even throw yourself into new groups of people, because that’s also a form of self investing.

Be an active participant in your community, do things for free at first if you can. Because the things that you do for free now will add to your skillset and to your value, not only from a financial perspective but also, more importantly, from a human perspective.

--

--

Elena

Words enthusiast. Nature lover. A trader. And fell in love with being me.