Before I Follow You

Elizabeth Blessings
1 min readJun 14, 2022

--

This is a poem about moving forward with greater wisdom and grace.

Following a different path / Image from Canva

I accept the oath to honor my needs as worthy and of course equal, not less than yours

I will review the reasons why I believe I could, and choose to follow you

I will run to myself and embrace deep the virtues and other gifts that I bring

I will make sure you are a team partner and a compatible friend as a constant

I will take breaks to remind me if ever I forget; that you aren’t some mission I’m supposed to learn to conquer

I will hold steady my well-earned beliefs about faith, dreams, and healing practices so that your presence doesn’t alter or distract my most precious attributes

I will decide If you will follow me, should I be the woman to lead the way

About the Author,

I write about embracing healthy and invigorating relationships and family, rebuilding after divorce, joyous vitality and well-being, and creating prosperity after difficulty, faith, love, gratitude, and strength. My story is a miracle in the making.

Gratitude & Blessings

--

--

Elizabeth Blessings

Nature and trail walking enthusiast, appreciated mom, spiritual, yoga and fitness dance practitioner, coffee and tea lover. A favorite quote "God is in this!"