My 2016 Reading List

El Johnson
2 min readJan 5, 2016

--

I have a really busy schedule, so finding time to read books can be a challenge, but I try to make an effort to read as many books as possible throughout the year. Each year I pick an aspect of my professional life to work on, a concentration if you will. This year I plan to work on enhancing my design thinking and user experience design so the majority of the books on my list center around that. The remaining books on the list consist of other areas of interest or subjects that I feel will compliment my core since i’m in the creative consulting business. So without further adeu lets get into the shooooooooooooow (Gary Vee voice).

ContagiousJonah Berger

The Design of Everyday ThingsDon Norman

SmartcutsShane Snow

The Art of InnovationTom Kelley

Jab, Jab, Jab, RIGHT HOOKGary Vaynerchuk

The Brand GapMarty Neumeier

Permission Marketing Seth Godin

The Practitioner’s Guide to User Experience DesignLuke Miller

So this rounds out my list, if you have any recommendations about what I should add or replace based on the goals I set, please feel free to leave a comment with your suggestions.

--

--

El Johnson

Creative Problem Solver, Co-Founder @billionorbust, Product Designer @ Verizon Connect