My #dailycallforjobs is back. Here’s how you can help.

Loryn Wilson Carter
2 min readMay 12, 2017

--

I didn’t think I’d have to do this — at least, not so soon.

I won’t get into the details here, but I have lost my job unexpectedly. My last day is today, but I am on administrative leave and do not have to come into the office.

I’m disappointed of course and have more questions than answers, but I have to keep moving forward. Chances are, if you’re reading this, you’ve been where I am or know someone who has. So if you feel so inclined, here are some ways you can support me during this challenging time:

  1. You can send me job leads or hire me as a consultant, trainer, or speaker. I use the hashtag #dailycallforjobs — so be sure to use that hashtag or tweet me at @ellewcarter with any leads you may have. I am a talented digital media strategist/trainer and a skilled writer. You can see my LinkedIn to get a sense of my experience and skillset.
  2. Buy my book. Win the Internet is a practical guide on using Facebook and Twitter for business and organizations. It is great for anyone who needs a refresher…or maybe for that junior staffer who could use the training. It’s available on Amazon for just $2.99. If you do not have a Kindle, simply download the Kindle app to access the book.
  3. There is no pressure and it is not a requirement, but if you feel led, here is my PayPal. Job hunting comes at a cost, from buying a new interview outfit to having someone re-vamp my resume… and yes, bills still have to be paid in the meantime, and I am in the process of buying a new laptop so I can apply to jobs more consistently. Again, no pressure.

Thank you to all of you who have called to check on me, sent me job leads, asked me what I need. I will never forget who has shown up for me during this time.

Always forward. Forward, always.

--

--

Loryn Wilson Carter

cali girl. #GW alum. aquarian. ENFJ. music lover. body roll champion. reformed church girl. womanist. #blackgirlindigital. wife. purveyor of #blackgirlmagic.