724: Charyn Canyon in Kazakhstan

Elle Oh
2 min readAug 9, 2024

--

Wow, Charyn Canyon is absolutely breathtaking. I have to admit, by the time we got there, I was feeling pretty wiped out and wasn’t too thrilled about the idea of hiking. But my group wouldn’t let me off the hook, and I’m so grateful they didn’t!

Once I started exploring, I couldn’t get over how stunning the views were. It’s like walking through a natural wonderland carved by time itself. Yey for pushing through the exhaustion!

The walk started off easy enough, but as we made our way from the bottom up, things got a lot more challenging. Thankfully, Beka and Raj were there to help me out.

Their encouragement and support turned what could have been a grueling climb into a fun adventure. I was seriously loving every moment of it — though I suspect Beka and Raj might not have shared my enthusiasm for the uphill trek.

Still, I ended the day on such a high note, grinning from ear to ear and feeling like the luckiest traveler ever!

--

--