#1

Elliot Anthony
1 min readAug 30, 2015

--

This is my watch. I think I’ve had it for almost 10 years. It’s an Eco Drive made by Citizen and it doesn’t need a battery because the face is a solar cell. The band is from a Swiss Army watch that I modified to fit. I’ve never had a problem with it and I have no idea how long it’s going to last. It’s well made, and I love the abuse that this thing’s taken with the scars to prove it. Grant Petersen calls it “beausage”. It’s the character that something (or someone) takes on after a long period of use.

Why did I choose to show a watch for my first post? I don’t know. It could have been anything really. It doesn’t matter. There will probably be a lot of random things here, but that’s ok. I’m planning on using this as a place to throw anything and everything. Think of it as a blender for thoughts and ideas.

--

--

Elliot Anthony

Artist. Musician. Connoisseur. Devoted Practitioner of Anger Management.