Introduce myself:

Elma Myburgh
2 min readJul 16, 2023

--

Hello everybody, my name is Elma, and I am morbidly obese. I am still struggling to lose weight, but after years I have learned a lot, I would like to share what I have learned.

It all started when I started school. Someone once told me it was because of being separated from my parents and that the journey is new and unfamiliar. I do not think I agree with the person. If you think about it, I use to play all day long and now I must sit in class the whole day — meaning less energy spent. There was also something new that I never had previously. They gave us snacks during teatime, something I never had previously. Slowly but surely, I started gaining weight.

So, the battle started then. In later years I have ‘fun” runs in my family. It makes losing weight not unattainable.

I will share with you all I have learned and maybe I can help you to be successful in your weight loss journey. I will talk about the different dietary plans and exercises.

I hope this blog will help you with your weight journey. It is always better if there is someone that takes the journey with you.

--

--

Elma Myburgh
0 Followers

I am a story teller, and I love to write. I have been struggling with my weight for many years. I have learned a lot and would like to share my story with you