blessings beyond measure

Elsa Mutiara
2 min readOct 31, 2023

--

August 23, 2023

My journey began, and I can’t help but feel overwhelmed with gratitude and nostalgia. This day marked the start of unforgettable adventures with the Book Club Semarang staff team, and I want to express my deep gratitude for having each of you in my life. My words may not do justice to the depth of my feelings, but know that my affection for you transcends language.

Recall those early days in October, when we made the dreams of many come true by providing them with seats to witness “Laut Bercerita” without the chaos of ticket wars. Also, that Saturday evening when we had the pleasure of meeting and engaging in a heartfelt conversation with Bu Okky Madasari. Those moments stand out as some of the finest in my life, and I owe it all to you.

From the very start of our journey as a team, I had been eagerly awaiting the day when all the staff members could join our weekly events. Finally, that day arrived this past Sunday, on the 29th of October 2023, though our dear friend “Z” couldn’t make it.

an almost-full-team photo of Book Club Semarang staff

I don’t want to be naive, and I regret that I once measured blessings primarily in terms of money or wealth (my apologies for such a mindset). However, as time passed, I realized that God has granted me boundless blessings, many of which I had prayed for. Among these, your presence and our friendship shine brightly. Your kindness, empathy, and unwavering support have been a constant source of inspiration and happiness to me.

I hope this letter serves as a wonderful way to reminisce and demonstrate how deeply I treasure the time we’ve spent together. Through these words, I want to remind you of the depth of my love and appreciation for you. And yes, I look forward to many more days of laughter, adventures, and shared moments with you.

Also consider this letter a love note to each of you, a big thank you for making our book club thrive, and for adding so much joy to my life. Here’s to the chapters we’ve penned and the blank pages we have yet to fill with our stories.

With all my love and gratitude,

Elsa

--

--