Elvis Hsiao
Dec 29, 2022

--

Very interesting article! It's great that you shared some of your experiences truthfully because many people only look at the reviews on Coursera before signing up for the course thinking they would land a 6 figure job right away.

To share a bit about my experiences, I've actually stopped taking the courses halfway because I felt like I had enough knowledge to continue exploring on my own!

Looking at the curriculum, it's definitely enough knowledge to get the average person rolling, but the ability to produce good UX is heavily dependent on the individual which is expectation that each person should have prior to signing up for the course.

Great article, I really enjoyed your honesty and experiences with the Google UX program!

--

--

Elvis Hsiao

Product Designer | 3X Top Writer | Vancouver, BC | Creating Positive Impact Through Design.