Intro to docker: Building Android App

--

If you have wonder how you could offload building your App to another automated process outside your development machine, docker is a good tool to start learning.

Learning Docker was so foreign to me, as there’s some basic expectation of some Linux environment knowledge one had to grasp before feeling comfortable with it.

I didn’t find any single tutorial that helps me learn the essential (for Android Development), and with concrete examples. Hence sharing my learning here with the demo project as below. All the script I shared below could be found in the project.

Getting started

Here I’m not going share in-depth about docker. Instead, get all the basis related items of Docker with regards to building an Android App with it.

But before that, you have to install Docker first before you could play with my provided sample code. After installing it, docker access the docker by typing docker command on your console. If you see that working, you’re ready to go.

What is Docker?

--

--