Making it happen

Today am turning age 35. And life upside down.

kZ
1 min readApr 28, 2018

Am in bar called “28”. My life has been full of semantics like this, but today I actually designed it. I was born on the 28th. Both my sons are born on 28th of different months and years. This place is where I should be tonight.

I am here alone. Although am not a lonely person at all. In fact, am fortunate enough to have a lovely family and a bunch of good friends around the world. Am sure they are mentally attached with me tonight.

But today I designed it to be alone. You see, you are not taking off to your first aerobatic flight with your loved ones!

Tomorrow, am not only entering a new year of aging, but a whole new and (thrilling!) unknown life territory. That of an entrepreneur.

As I hear, a solo aerobatics flight sort of thing.

A long awaited life dream, that am finally making come true. My life has taught me that dreams only come true, if you make them come true.

So off we go! First loop, check!

!yadhtriB yppaH

--

--

kZ

From business class passenger to aerobatics pilot trainee (aka from corporate to startups). Follow me on attempting business world’s most daring manoeuvres.