The relationship: Me and Bitcoin

Em Ng
2 min readMar 28, 2019
just let me write

I start today writing not that am a good writer, but I can put myself out there not concerned about the lash back :)

My goal to be able to share more information relating to blockchain and expect people to learn and see the opportunities in it.

Am from Nigeria and the internet has been more home to me; it helped me get to whatever point have gotten too in life and thanks to the founder of the internet and all useful application in it.

There comes Satoshi with another revolution creating a payment system with Blockchain, it might not be the first of its kind, but it was the one that got the success the world needs. I am appreciative of coming across this when researching darknet 2014. That was the first time for me, and the boom started to read more about Bitcoin and the blockchain network. I could not get my hands on bitcoin kind of broke guy at that point “lol” could not think Hodl but survival!!

Was on different channels seeking to find a way to earn bitcoins, eventually got a community management job with Mazee.io I was introduced too by Mark, I worked as a community manager on a different project and also engaged in growth hacking activities for ICO’s. It was an experience that got me in front of new opportunities by the day. Now its full time in the blockchain space; any suitable form of activities to promote Blockchain projects are welcomed.

I keep growing and seeking the next new opportunities; thou I have faced different challenges; it has also been an exciting move in my life.been in a place and able to connect! Am grateful about the Internet, and for those who have to judge me just for being a Nigerian, please do not anymore, remember writing to over 1,000 LinkedIn contacts to make a connection, and some were positive also got back some negative statements, I always laugh it off :)

I will love to see blockchain be more than just a thing but real value to the world and for Africa see how it improves the operation of each sector with government been at the very front.

Thank you for reading

--

--