All The Darkness

A song I wrote for a hypothetical rock band

Emily Roberts
2 min readFeb 28, 2017
Photographic Credit: Flash Alexander, Public Domain

Tale me back when
We had aims
And broken spirits

And our dreams
Were
Crushed by the weight of
Responsibilities

We yelled
For all the world to hear it

We wanna fly past the
Roaring skies
All the darkness
And the moon

We wanna cry for so long
Our stomachs ache
And our
Lips turn blue

You met me at the square
And we were told
We had the same desire

We both had the passion
And this great
Red fire

We wanna fly past the
Roaring skies
All the darkness
And the moon

We wanna cry for so long
Our stomachs ache
And our
Lips turn blue

You looked at me
And we shared a
Connection it seems

Though you weren’t there
When someone
Stomped on my dreams

~Interlude~

We wanna fly past the
Roaring skies
All the darkness
And the moon

We wanna cry for so long
Our stomachs ache
And our
Lips turn blue

Each one of us
Is so strong
That when they
Crush our spirits
We just
Jump right over and say

We wanna fly past the
Roaring skies
All the darkness
And the moon

We wanna cry for so long
Our stomachs ache
And our
Lips turn blue

And even when you kill our
Hopes and squash our
Dreams we won’t
Give up like you

If you enjoyed this, please don’t forget to recommend and follow me to help support my work.

--

--

Emily Roberts

The end of the world begins with rain and I drown in its colour.