Did you know Iceland has a Penis Museum?

Emily Weiss
3 min readOct 22, 2021
An article about the penis muesem in Iceland

Yes, you heard me correctly. A penis museum. The scientific name “Icelandic Phallological Museum has over 215 penises and penial parts. If you are reading this article for pictures, I’m sorry to disappoint. I figured I should try and keep the article PG13 at best.

The museum is located in Iceland's capital Reykjavik. In case you were wondering there are not many penis museums in the world. So make sure you stop.(I know that looking at animal penises, is on your bucket list).

Photo by Yves Alarie on Unsplash

The entrance fee is just a mere 2500isk or 19.38 United States dollars. The price was totally worth it. How many people do you know have been to a penis museum? It is a great conversation starter(just be careful who you are starting the conversation with).

It is also family-friendly. I mean it is a museum. I remember this child running around pointing at all the penises saying “mom look, how big this one is” That memory still brings a laugh.

Once you are done looking at all the various penises. The long ones, the short ones, the thick ones; head to the gift shop, where you can buy your friends and family penis gifts. My friend and I bought two postcards. One…

--

--

Emily Weiss

Trying to make Anthony Bourdain proud. Follow me as I travel the world, drinking with locals💛