How to Make $1000 in One Hour With the Acorns Investment App

Emily Weiss
3 min readOct 14, 2021

The crazy easy way to make $1000 with the Acorns investment App.

How to make $1000 dollars with the Acorn Investing App.
Photo by Visual Stories || Micheile on Unsplash

What is Acorns?
It is an app that invests your spare change into low cost ETF’s. It helps people save for retirement and invest for the future. It is really easy to use and you can start off by investing just $5 dollars.

They also have a cool earn money section. Where every time you use Uber for example .50 cents will be invested into your account. The rewards change all the time, but it is nice to earn money on purchases you would already be making. It wouldn’t let me use it in South America however. I guess only Uber in the United States.

They are primarily known for their round-ups investment feature. Every time you make a purchase using your debit card, the remainder will be rounded up and invested in the app.

I personally have round-ups set up and I invest another $5 dollars into the account every month. It isn’t much, but it’s something. I then earn on that money.

How To Get Started -Step 1
You are going to signup with Acorns. I have included my link below if you wish to use it. This is my personal friends and family link. By using my link we will both get a free $5 invested into our accounts. Everyone likes free money right? You don’t have to…

--

--

Emily Weiss

Trying to make Anthony Bourdain proud. Follow me as I travel the world, drinking with locals💛