👨🏼‍💻Number of Products and Variants of 700+ Shopify Stores

Hi everyone, in this post I’m going to share product and variant counts of 700+ Shopify stores.

Emincan Özcan
2 min readJun 30, 2022

Introduction

Shopify is increasing its popularity day by day all over the world. Knowing about some Shopify statistics might be very useful for different purposes. In this post, I’m going to share product and variant counts of Shopify stores.

I guess there are a few profiles that might need to know this.

  • Developers working on a Shopify Project interacting with products and variants
  • Shopify digital agencies
  • Shopify store owners

I was the first one on the list. So I gathered some Shopify store addresses and wrote a script that uses Shopify APIs and returns the data.

What is the source of the store address list?

If you search “Shopify Stores” on Google, there are some websites that share a list like “Top 50 Most Popular Shopify Stores”, “Inspiring Shopify Stores” and so on. I combined the store list they shared.

So, I want to emphasize that most of these shops are some of the biggest shops on Shopify. You shouldn’t think that these are just average numbers of Shopify stores.

When was the data created?

I have created this data on June 6, 2022.

Conclusion

This data can have many uses. It can give you an idea on many topics, from how many products the application you have developed will process to the actions you can take on the marketing side. I hope it helps you to estimate things better. ✌🏻

The list is below. If you want, you can also use this gist to see and download the data.

--

--