How I Kept My Sexless Marriage Strong

We worked on different types of intimacy

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

--

If there’s a time to have sex, a wedding anniversary would be it.

Even my parents, who had long lost any serious interest in each other, used to kick me and my brother out of the house on the night of their anniversary.

Not that they had to. After hearing the sounds coming from their room one time, I made sure to always plan alternative accommodations.

I actually liked my husband. A lot. I loved him in a deep way (still do!)

Plus, the conditions were perfect.

Food from our favorite restaurant. Wine with a price tag that’s normally too high for us.

The kids in bed early. The house quiet.

Lots of time spent cuddling, snuggling, touching, whispering sweet things to each other.

Feeling connected and extremely close.

Just a couple of years before, this would have been a guaranteed road to us putting a real strain on our box spring.

Hell, I would’ve been horny as hell even if we just had cheap wine, greasy takeout, and a less sexy day on the calendar. (Canada Day? Sure, why not. No better way to celebrate Confederation than with a union of bodies.)

--

--

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

💜 Wholesome perv with a touch of whimsy 🖤 My podcast, spicy content, and more: https://www.loveemmaaustin.com/all-my-projects