48 Hours in Nevada City, CA

Emma Webster
6 min readSep 17, 2021

This post originally appeared on my travel site, sexyairbnbs.com, where I feature and discuss my favorite weekend stays in California and beyond.

I recently stayed at a hidden gem of a Hipcamp in Nevada City, CA. The cabin is a converted garden shed with huge windows that overlook the creek and garden, private outdoor space, and direct access to the creek.

Hipcamp Rating: 100%

My Rating: 99% because I don’t want this place to get too popular and have it be impossible to book.

BOOK THIS HIPCAMP HERE

Quick Facts about the property:

  • Location: Nevada City, CA — the CUTEST town there ever was. About 2.5–3 hours from the Bay Area, ~1hr15min to Sacramento, ~1hr15min to Lake Tahoe.
  • Studio cabin with a fold-out very comfortable full-sized sofa bed (plenty of room for 2).
  • Cost: $100/night
  • The converted garden shed is located directly behind the owner’s property on a sprawling private garden. Though the owner lives close by, it still feels very private.
  • Private access to a patio in the terraced garden and private…

--

--