Cookie Monster Day

Eniola Gift
2 min readNov 2, 2022

--

I loveeeee cookies.
Who else loves cookies like me?
Well, this is not only about cookies.
This is also about the popular "Sesame street" character.

Cookie Monster Day is celebrated on the 2nd day of November, every year.
This also happens to be his birthday!
His age remains a mystery but his appeal is timeless.

The Cookie Monster’s daily life always involves his favorite treat.
You guessed it, Cookies.

Whenever he is not eating his favorite treat, he is typically demanding them.

What is your favorite type of cookie?

If your favorite type of cookie is chocolate chip(like me), then you and the Cookie Monster have something in common.
However, when cookies are not available he can eat just about anything, even objects that aren’t normally edible.

Cookie Monster Day is celebrated by watching Sesame street.
You could celebrate his birthday by making a Cookie Monster cake, or by eating cookies(my favorite part).
My body has been bursting with excitement since I woke up this morning because I will get to eat lotssss of cookies today.
Don't laugh at me!

It's one of the reasons I always look forward to this day every single year.
You can also celebrate by reading Sesame street books.

He is known for his blue fur, googly eyes, simple language ("Me want cookie!"), and appetite to eat everything, not just cookies.

There's never a wrong time for cookies.
If you disagree, blame it on my love for cookies and the blue monster (Cookie Monster)!
Everyone deserves to enjoy cookies, it's a wonderful treat anytime.

I've prepared my cookies and I've gotten myself a Sesame street book to read.
What are you waiting for?
Get up and go prepare some cookies.
Sit down, relax and enjoy the celebration.
Don't just eat cookies, watch Sesame street or read the book.

Have fun!

Be sure to give this fifty claps while you’re at it.

Who knows? It’ll make the cookies taste better.

Please leave a comment and follow this page for amazing contents.

--

--