Photo by Irfan Rahat: https://www.pexels.com/photo/white-cat-sleeping-on-the-floor-10891007/

The Mother Cat Died & Emma Saved Kitty | The story of a newborn baby cat.

Emma's Vision
3 min readJul 18, 2022

--

When I opened my eyes for the first time, there was a big cat. I don’t know who she is. But a giant human with big hair and a long dress is crying.

I don’t know why I can’t see her properly. I think for the newborn eye it’s happened. I don’t know.

If you think what is going on here, Let me explain it a little bit. This is a newborn cat’s vision of how she feels and how she sees the world. How she sees the journey to living a life.“

So I focus on myself. And I discover I have a full head of white hair and sharp nails. But I just realized that the big cat is like me. She, too, has hair and a similar appearance to mine.

Photo by Quang Nguyen Vinh: https://www.pexels.com/photo/close-up-photo-of-cute-white-kitten-lying-in-basket-2131978/

Who is she? I feel pain and try to touch her, but my legs don’t have the power to move. So I was trying to scream and wanted to say “is she, my mother?” Meow Meow”. But the giant human doesn’t understand what I’m trying to say.

“The giant human is the mother cat’s owner.” Her name is Lisa. She took care of her mother’s cat for 4 years and 3 months.“

After some time, the giant human put me in a box. I try to get out there because it’s so dark with just 1 single hole and the box is moving so fast. After some time, she stopped, and the box stopped moving. Then I realized I was alone there.

At that time, I was not familiar with anything. I listened to some sounds. Some are like big animal sounds, and I saw them in the box’s little hole. Some are very big and take humans inside them. It has a green color and four black legs, and the human controls it very well.

“Do you understand what it is?” It’s a car. I don’t know what color it was because Cat Vision only has black, white, and some shade of green. That’s why I don’t know what the real car color is.“

After seeing so many big animals, I realized it was a human with very nice hair. She is a 2-legged animal. And she holds the animal’s ear. But suddenly, she stops and opens my box. I was scared. Just like this could be my last day also. But she read something about what was in the box.

“Her mother is dead. Help her if you need a pretty pet and a friend. “

That human closes the box, and again the box moves fast. And I saw a big house under the hole. After some time, that girl opens the box again. And take me out and give me a nice bed. Having a soft father is everything. And that room is so bigger and I saw so many things in it, but I don’t know what those things are.

I don’t know about hunger. But I feel something. I don’t understand what is going on in my stomach. But that girl gives my mouth something that looks like white water. When I first take a sip it’s the best feeling. I need more than white water. I eat so much white water. And I was full.

After that, she showers me and puts me on that bed.

And I feel like she is something special to me. If I was with her, I would have been happy, like, forever. And at that moment, another human called her Emma.

❤️ This is not an end, this is a beginning. Let’s see what name Emma chooses for Me. And Take care of your kitties.

--

--