Collaborative in Project Management Much the Same in UXD

Ymmannuelle Villaceran
1 min readJun 4, 2017

--

Project management is all about coordination and collaboration while driving projects to stay within time, budget, constraints, and scope.

My stints as project leader and test leader in TPVision and iTechLabs, respectively, exposed me to the most collaborative work experience I had. To deliver and drive projects to successful completion, I worked with stakeholders:

  • those whom I report to and those who report to me
  • those who are internal in the company and those who are external
  • suppliers and clients

and oftentimes, they can be outside my timezone.

UXD, in my belief, is a highly collaborative work involving different people, at the center of which are the users, whom I’d like to provide with products that they would like to use. It also needs bridging the gap between the users and the business where expectation-management and negotiation skills are required.

--

--

Ymmannuelle Villaceran

A new navigator in the world of User Experience Design. When I’m not thinking about how to steer my career towards UXD, I’m likely to be watching GoT.