emrecanozu
2 min readFeb 2, 2016

Turkish National Team and Euro 2016

This is my first English note here.First of all sorry for my English so. I will talk about our national team. We have a lot of good footballer Caner Erkin,Selçuk İnan,Hakan Çalhanoğlu bla bla but we have only Arda Turan first class level.But I think it doesn’t matter. Because we are the really real team.Because our footballers play for their country.

Guus Hiddink said that : “Turkish footballers plays like a soldier.” So I beliving Turkey. Why not ? Arda captain. And he can change scoreboard with him imagination. Selçuk İnan can manage pass traffic like a maestro. Hakan Balta form is amazong this year and he has a experience. Serdar Aziz playing no mistake every match. I can say for Caner Erkin he is in the top 10 left back in the world. Maybe world dont know him but he

is really quality footballer,quality offansive left back. Right back Gokhan Gonul is our Dani Alves. Honestly I dont trust %100 goolkeeper Volkan Babacan. But he played

mistake last group matches. So why not ?

And Calhanoglu. He will be first class footballer. I belive him. He is a free-kick monster. And the last footballer Burak Yilmaz. He can run really fast. But his finish has a problem. And he has problem with offside. I dont trusting him very well.

Otherwise Turkey has a problem head balls.Corners are will real threat for Euro 2016.

Croatia,Spain and Czech Republic group teams. Spain is always Spain and always strong. I think they win easily against Turkey. Czech Republic playing team game so they are really dangerous. They have no superstar for attack this is advantage for we.I wish we will win against Czech Republic.

Croatia has a lot of quality footballer. Modric,Srna,Rakitic first class. We have to win against Croatia for finish group in first 2.

I wrote my ideas for Turkey and Euro 2016. Thank you for read