Warrior

EndoWarrior
2 min readJul 9, 2023

--

Some say, I am a fierce fighter

But some days, the noose couldn’t be tighter

Option one, two, or three

Neither of them leave me free

Free to be who I want

My dreams stare back at me, like a taunt

Endometriosis, adenomyosis

Why can’t I be more than this diagnosis?

Every day feels like a climb

How the fuck did I get myself into this bind?

Don’t eat this, don’t drink that

Be grateful you’re alive, you little brat

Oh boo hoo, you’ve got some cramps?

I did too and I dealt with it like a champ

Oh you can’t eat?

That’s great, you’ll lose the weight

Freeze your eggs, find a surrogate

Conserve your fertility or you’ll regret it

I talked to God, you’re going to be fine

Just do as we talked about and stay in line

They don’t listen to your pain or read the facts

And they all assume it’s just an act

But they don’t know what I feel

They don’t know how strong I am

I may be backed into a corner

But you will not break my soul any longer

If my path leads to a hysterectomy

Watch what you’ll say because I’m not afraid to get a you-ectomy

To my mamas trying to conceive

We will never change what they perceive

We do our best day in and day out

I do not have a single doubt

This disease has taken a big piece of me

But I’ll be damned if I let it take all of me

With love,

A Endometriosis Fertility warrior 🌻

--

--