Bite-Size Snacks: Wisdom or Peanuts?

Crazy Cat Lady Mara
1 min readMar 7, 2022

--

Unleash the monkey in your head - try 'em out!

With my mind being a hyperactive monkey swinging from one branch to the next, this is a trade-off between depth and what is manageable for me to offer you as a much appreciated reader. My short posts - often single paragraphs - are a merry mix of nuggets that this little monkey between my ears has picked up along the winding road that some of us refer to as 'life’. I aim to leave the posts sufficiently open to enable whichever meaning that may be most appropriate to be drawn from it, thereby empowering you to derive your own wisdom; After all: What may serve as wisdom for me may be folly in your circumstances! My hope is that at least some posts will lead to wisdom worth its weight in gold (as they have done for me while carving them out); Others may just be peanuts - hopefully free of any stale specimens - offered by a silly little monkey dangling by the tail from the depth of her heart - maybe nothing more than a peanut bowl - for you to enjoy! 🐒

P.s. I’m still very new to this writing-game: My monkey will be much delighted by the company of yours! Follow me and/or leave a comment if you please. Monkey will perhaps hang around just long enough to pick that up before she slides as if on a banana peel out of sight and off your screen.

--

--

Crazy Cat Lady Mara

Seeking to do my part in contributing towards the (mental) health of all sentient beings by constructively engaging the mischievous, creative monkey in my mind.