A collection of the best quotes

“Being a genius is not enough. It takes courage to change people’s heart.”

Jessica Engji
2 min readJan 10, 2023
© Mohamed Nohassi

“If you hear a voice within you say “you cannot paint” then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced”

Vincent van Gogh

“Society controls people with low self esteem”

Kanye West

“Losing love is like having a window in your heart. Everyone sees you’re blown apart. Everybody sees the wind blow.”

Paul Simon — Graceland

“The curious paradox is that when I accept myself just as I am, then I can change”

Carl Rogers

“A knife can cut many things, but it can’t cut itself. The mind can perceive everything, but it cannot perceive itself”

Mooji

“Chi ha paura muore ogni giorno. Chi non ha paura muore solo una volta”

Translation: “A fearful person, dies every day. A fearless one dies only once”

Paulo Borsellini

“You can never have too many friends… or too many shoes”

Unknown

“Being a genius is not enough. It takes courage to change people’s heart.”

Dr. Rick Rigsby

--

--

Jessica Engji

Welcome to my page! I'm on the path to my highest self & I've noticed it feels good to write about it. Psychology, Yoga, and Law of Attraction are my backbones.