Encouraging Bible Verses For The Weary Mom

Thea English
3 min readDec 9, 2021

Motherhood is not for the faint of heart. It requires your time, dedication, and lots of patience to raise children. There will be days when your kids won’t behave, when they get sick, and when they feel sad about certain situations at school. If that’s not enough, you still need to do household chores. All of this makes you feel weary at times, but for believers in Christ, moms can receive refreshment from God’s word and be encouraged once again. Here are some soothing Bible verses for weary moms.

2 Corinthians 12:9

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Matthew 11:28–29

Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

Psalm 73:26

My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever

Psalm 46:1

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

Hebrews 4:16

--

--

Thea English

I'm a freelance writer who strives to assist readers in being intentional with their finances and time. I believe that this gives you options for a richer life