Welcome to Sommelier in a Suit: A Journey Through Italy’s Wine Regions

Enrico Boselli
2 min readMay 13, 2023

--

Welcome to Sommelier in a Suit, where I’ll be taking you on a journey through Italy’s wine regions, one sip at a time. As an IT sales manager and sommelier hobbyist, I’ve had the privilege of traveling across the North East of Italy to meet with winemakers and sample their products. I’ve always been passionate about wine and food, and through my travels, I’ve discovered that Italy has some of the best wines and cuisine in the world.

In this blog, I’ll be sharing my experiences and insights as I explore the diverse wine regions of Italy, from the rolling hills of Tuscany to the rugged coastlines of Sicily. I’ll be tasting and reviewing wines, sharing food and wine pairing tips, and offering recommendations on where to go and what to see in each region.

But this blog isn’t just about wine and food. It’s also about the people I meet along the way. From winemakers to chefs to locals, I’ll be introducing you to the people who make Italy’s wine and cuisine so special. And, of course, I’ll be sharing some of my own stories and adventures as an IT sales manager and sommelier hobbyist.

So sit back, pour yourself a glass of your favorite Italian wine, and join me on this journey through Italy’s wine regions. Cheers!

--

--

Enrico Boselli
0 Followers

A tireless traveller, appreciated sommelier and Sales Manager.