How to Use Chat GPT with Canva to Create Social Media Posts

Using ChatGPT with Canva can help streamline your social media strategy.

Erica L Martin
3 min readMar 5, 2023

--

Photo by DeepMind on Unsplash

It’s official: ChatGPT is here, and people have found various ways to use it. Recently, I learned from a YouTube video how to use ChatGPT with Canva to create social media posts. It’s a pretty straightforward process, but it does have a few steps. I’ll explain how to do it in this post, and I’ve provided pictures as much as possible.

Come up with a subject you can share 40 tips about and ask ChatGPT to generate them.

For example, I chose weight loss tips and then asked ChatGPT to generate 40 weight loss tips, which it did quickly.

Once ChatGPT gives you a list of 40 tips, copy and paste them into a Microsoft Excel sheet and save it as a CSV file.

If you don’t have Microsoft Excel, you can use Google Sheets and then download the CSV file.

These were the tips ChatGPT came up with for me:

--

--

Erica L Martin

I'm a full-time freelance writer. When I'm not writing I love to read, watch TV, crochet, exercise and work on my house.