Learn to Play Songs and Improve Your Typing Skills with Virtualpiano.net

Because what’s better than a site where you can kill two birds with one stone?

Erica L Martin
4 min readMay 16, 2023

--

Photo by Marius Masalar on Unsplash

When I was younger, I loved music. I started learning to play the flute in fifth grade, and then in sixth grade, I started taking piano lessons. I loved playing the piano and the flute and continued through high school. Though I didn’t continue playing after high school, I still enjoyed listening to music and hoped to get back to it one day.

It seemed like I would never be able to get back to it — one thing led to another, and I started getting busy with work and the demands it brought. Then, a few years ago, I was daydreaming about goals and the possibility of getting back to playing piano, and I decided to search for online piano lessons. That’s when I found the website virtualpiano.net. This website lets you learn to play the piano with your computer. It even has music sheets that show you the exact keys to press, the number of rests to take, and when to play notes together or one after another.

How to Play Songs with Virtuapiano.net

Before you start playing songs, you need to understand the semantics of the music sheets. The chart below, from the virtualpiano.net website, explains it…

--

--

Erica L Martin

I'm a full-time freelance writer. When I'm not writing I love to read, watch TV, crochet, exercise and work on my house.