Apply for a month-long tech mentoring opportunity of sorts

Eric Lewis
2 min readMay 22, 2019

--

Me, waving to you, although it looks like I’m just holding my hand up

Hey there! I’m offering a free month-long tech mentoring opportunity for someone living in the New York City metropolitan area.

I can meet for an hour or two every week to help however is useful: pair program, share my experience, provide feedback, or just catch up on what you’re doing.

Two requirements I ask, if you can:

  • Write about your work regularly in public. Reflecting on what you do is one of the best ways to learn, and sharing your knowledge with the world is what the internet was built for!
  • Release your work under an open source license.

Here are some scenarios that I could definitely help with:

  • You haven’t programmed before and want to (I was a software engineering “bootcamp” instructor)
  • You have a programming project and want consistent feedback or someone to pair with (pair programming is great!)
  • You’re working on something and want accountability by checking in with someone every week

Please don’t let this list be restrictive if I can help support you doing something cool that I didn’t describe!

I also speak nearly conversant Spanish, but we will have to talk slowly 🙂

To apply please write me at eric.andrew.lewis@gmail.com no fewer than 30 words and no more than 300 words by Sunday, May 26th, 2019 11:59pm EST.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

--

--