An Interesting Turn. The Coupons Arrived. Some Diner Food.

Montis Boeher
3 min readJul 17, 2024

--

Is serendipity a thing?

“The occurrence and development of events by chance in a happy or beneficial way.”

No idea.

Y’know what I like? I like when people follow through with what they say they’ll do. The coupons from Impossible meats came today. Looks like I’ll be coming up with some new recipes next week.

I got this surprise in the garden today. Hey, little buddy. Good to see ya!

And the Crepe Myrtle is really jumping.

Dinner tonight was a breakfast sandwich diner style. First I made some spicy honey.

Steam melted Havarti over ham.

Egg fried and steamed.

Said egg is peppered.

Spicy honey drizzled over it all.

There’s no real diners around me here and the ones in Danville are terrible and not the least bit worth the drive. The most bland food you’ve ever tried. So sometimes I just make my own.

It’s a pretty little plate. Pepper on my pickles, always.

Serendipity.

I walked up to the farmers’ market downtown. I figured I’d get there as they were closing to see if there were any deals to be had. When I turned the corner, much to my surprise, it was gone.

But upon further examination I discovered they just moved it to the park.

Yes, that park.

I don’t know if this is a permanent thing or not. I’ll investigate further next week. But if so, that’s really good for me for all of the reasons I mentioned yesterday. Everyone was packing up and I didn’t want to bother them. I’ll get here early next week and see what’s what.

But, man! Since the park has running water that would be a huge boon to my efforts. Not lugging around those extra 5 gallons of water would be such a help.

This shall require a bit more detective work.

Is serendipity a thing? Stay tuned.

--

--

Montis Boeher

I cook. I build. I garden. I draw things. I write things. I like things. I read things. Have things. Things you like. Things are good. Make things.