erik
1 min readJun 3, 2016

If you wanted to get feedback on an idea, would you ask people who would easily believe that it is true?

Or would you ask people who will viciously argue that it is not true?

I had to pick a debating area for my math theorem: “The creator theorem”.

It says that:

“If evented time has the shape of a continuous line segment, then there is exactly one first cause for the universe.”

Of course, I did not pick a pro-religion reddit, because they would obviously not have wanted to viciously attack it. They would not have been of much help to iron out the bugs in my theorem.

That is why I needed the worst atheists possible to look into it and try to utterly obliterate it.

It worked.

The users Djorgal, WeaponsGradeHumanity, and RandomDegenerator have supplied really important bug fixes.

I may not have found these bugs by myself.

The debate eventually became a vicious attack on math itself, and on the regulatory framework imposed by metamathematics on what is permissible and impermissible in math.

The conclusion is that math is utterly pointless, useless, unrealistic, and irrelevant.

In fact, the anti-constructivist and anti-empiricist regulations from metamath pretty much guarantee this outcome.

In that respect, math is so much like religion.

If you are an atheist, please, feel free to look for more bugs and let me know where I still need to correct my theorem.

Link: https://www.reddit.com/r/DebateAnAtheist/comments/4ln5xj/creator_math_theorem