Erik Brown
1 min readNov 8, 2018

--

I’ve heard this advice to write 3–5 articles per week over and over. I have this issue though that plagues me about that idea. Namely, writing crap. The things I like to write about mostly require research. If I rush myself into writing an article, I tend to write something very generic that only gets a handful of reads. Things I’ve really researched and taken time with usually get picked up by curators and do well. Running a business and doing the other things I need to do in a day eat up a good deal of time (writing time). Sometimes I wonder if that frequency helps me or if it’s really worth it. I’ve had weeks where I’ve only written two well researched articles and did really well. Weeks where I’ve pushed it, I’ve stumbled. I wrote 3 last week and it was sort of a stumble. How does writing at that frequency affect the quality of what you produce?

--

--