Zombie Town Movie Review

Erin Underwood
5 min readSep 10, 2023

Is time to talk zombies! R.L. Stine’s Zombie Town is out just in time for the fall season and Halloween. Now, if you know me at all you know I love zombies. Clearly, something happened to me as a child that has made me endlessly fascinated with the zombie genre. So, of course, I had to check out Zombie Town starring Marlon Kazadi and Madi Monroe with special appearances by Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase.

You can make read the review below or watch it on YouTube:

Like I said, I am a huge fan of zombie films. I’ll watch these films no matter how good or bad they are because there is something about the mindless, hungry, dead that just fascinates me. But not all zombie movies are created equally. So, let’s get into it.

Zombie Town is based on YA author R.L. Stine’s much-loved novel of the same name. The film is designed top to bottom for younger audiences, ranging from middle grade through high school, making it a film that is ideal for a family night out.

The story is pretty standard, and you get the gist of the whole thing from the trailer. Amy and Mike unearth a centuries-old curse when they decide to watch an exclusive film reel from horror filmmaker Len Carver who has decided to release one final film that turns everyone in town…

--

--

Erin Underwood

I'm the senior event content producer at MIT Technology Review. And for fun, I also reviewer movies on YouTube: www.youtube.com/@ErinUnderwood