Day 4: Andela Boot Camp

esir kings
2 min readApr 6, 2017

--

Ever looked at Google’s home page? If so then you know what I mean when I say it look’s awesome.

Today during my forth day at Andela boot camp I took on the challenge to recreate the same web page using HTML and CSS alone. This was one of my fun projects I have done during this boot camp. Despite the fact that I didn’t create its backend, having a web page looking similar to Google home page strengthened my belief on becoming a world class developer. Andela has taught me that even the greatest things are made from understanding the basics.

One of the methods used to colonize states and defeat different kingdoms was the Divide and Conquer approach. Today I had to do the same in order to find a single number in both large and small lists. With the help of my fellows at andela boot camp and Google I was able to implement a binary search algorithm which I had learnt about during the home study it was really great implementing an algorithm from scratch. I believe I can now be able to implement other algorithms with ease.

If you don’t take in feedbacks positively then nobody will ever want to give you a feedback on what you do. During the past three days at andela boot camp I have been sending my solutions to my Learning Facilitator For assessment. Yesterday I received feedback about my work which included some codes not running, some code replication and grammatical errors in my blog posts. I immediately started working on them to fix the issues. Andela has taught me that feedbacks are great and should be taken as a challenge to solve.

Tomorrow being the last day of andela boot camp week one am looking forward to giving my best.

--

--