A Short Poem about Family Problems

Eric Kelly
2 min readMar 19, 2023

--

When your Drinking

I swear you’re Addicted

I feel like I’m Shrinking

From the pain you Inflicted

I can’t stop Thinking

I feel Restricted

Why do you make me Embarrassed

Do not tell me your Fair

You make me feel like a Terrorist

No wonder your in an Affair

Your opinions are so Polarized

It sucks that it’s not Rare

Being quiet is heavily Advised

So just know, I don’t Care

I need to say what I’m Feeling

I see you every Year

I’m not sure if I’m Healing

My breaking points Near

And your finally Revealing

Who you are really Inside

I need to stop Kneeling

I need to have my own Pride

Your trapped in a Cage

You can’t get Out

If you just act your Age

But that I Doubt

You keep making Mistakes

You wont ever learn

Be nice for goodness sakes

To whom it may Concern

You ruined your Life

With drugs galore

Your a terrible wife

A divorce I Implore

To your internal strife,

Your rotten to the Core

You only think for Yourself

No wonder your a Whore

I need to stop this hatred,

To make bonds reunite

These broken shackles you created

After that one night

This relationship serrated

Everything’s alright

We worked things together

Now no more fights

--

--

Eric Kelly
0 Followers

Just a person who writes for fun.