Visual Note-Taking

Ironhack Bootcamp UX/UI Design { Prework }

Esmeralda cuba-ruiz
1 min readMay 16, 2019

My first Sketchnote : Yeah!

Making a sketchnote is a way of getting Insights.

We need :

Magaret Gould Stewart, (director’s facebook of product design) explains how it’s so hard to change an icon when it’s used 22 billon times a day.

The best I can do is give you a link about her speach on TED.

One hour later…

For my first sketchnotes, it was so interesting because I learned new concepts : First : Audicity & Humility.

Secondly : How? « How to succeed in keeping a balance between data and design.»

Always remember that design is at the service of the user, empathy is a good guide for that.

I loved the challenge and now I am addicted to sketchnotes. We need to use all our senses. I need to practice more, it was a very good exercise.

--

--