Erick Stefanus
2 min readAug 23, 2017

Finally!! LEARN another favorite recipe “Bamboo Clam steam with vermicelli”

Cooking is always my hobbies since young, as a kid, i always help my mum prepare the foods, and learn a lot from her. however i stop to helping her during my secondary school and high school as i was attract by sports(basketball) then I came to Singapore during 2010 and I stay with my grandmother and aunt. this is where i “returned” to the kitchen again. but this time round is learning from my grandma.

I have get the recipe online from “The Meat men”. i have learn quite a few foods from online. from “Roasted Pork” to “fried Salted egg salmon skin” and many more, i think this bamboo clam is the easiest as you just need few ingredient and minimum time to prepare.

what i have learn from the first attempt is to get a fresh bamboo clam rather than frozen bamboo clam. because the taste are different. there is many recipe i will try in future, especially dessert. since dessert are fond by everyone at any age.

have a look

“Salted Egg Salmon Skin”
“Bamboo clam with Vermicelli” (before steam)

Next will be learn to make tasty cake, since everyday will have people BIRTHDAY or WEDDING!, cakes sounds like a better choice.:)

Erick Stefanus

Sales Trainer/ OWNDAYS/ Lives in Singapore/ From Indonesia /Likes Pets and Sports(Basketball)