My recent interview on chatbots

Eva Dimitrova
2 min readNov 28, 2016

--

Below is the abstract by Teodora Petkova from the interview she made with me, find the full story here: A Dialogue with Eva Dimitrova

Eva Dimitrova is a chatbot consultant. She helps companies take the right decisions when considering an automated engagement solution, thinking about what would the whole interaction look like, what should the bot say first, what should be the personality of the bot.

Before talking to Eva my chatbots experience was zero. I only could try to come up with a decent idea somewhere between the two extremes of Spike Jonze’s Her, where this lonely writer develops an unlikely relationship with an operating system and Xian’er, the tiny robot who can chant mantras and answer questions about his faith via a touch-screen display. Little I knew chatbots were an entirely new emerging universe, a tettiroty to be explored, cultivated and imagined. There were even Botfathers, as I discovered later in a post, found mentioned in one of Eva’s written pieces.

I was lucky to have Eva in my Dialogues series and be able to learn (and share) more about chatobot.

Enjoy Eva and the fascinating depth (coupled with a very down to the earth explanations and expectations) with which she approaches this brave new territory of human-machine conversation.

--

--